Contact Us

NRRI General Contact and Information

General Information: nrriinfo@d.umn.edu | (800) 234-0054 | TTY/TTD (800) 627-3529

NRRI Staff Directory

Know the name of the person you are looking for? See the staff directory. 

Full staff directory

Department Contacts

Direct contacts to NRRI Leadership and Central Staff

Department or Position Name Telephone Email
Executive Director Rolf Weberg (218) 788-2697 rtweberg@d.umn.edu
Research Director Lucinda Johnson (218) 788-2651 ljohnson@d.umn.edu
Business Partnership Tim White (218) 788-2756 twwhite@d.umn.edu
Media PR June Breneman (218) 788-2600 jbrenema@d.umn.edu
Safety Jean Cranston (218) 788-2626 jfcranst@d.umn.edu
Quality Lisa Estepp (218) 788-2652 lestepp@d.umn.edu
Human Resources Jane Dzuck (218) 788-2607 jtdzuck@d.umn.edu
Finance, Grants & Contracts Linda Klint (218) 788-2677 lklint@d.umn.edu

Platform Contacts

Contact us to discuss current or potential projects, programs, or collaborations.

Platform Name Telephone Email
Applied Ecology Forest & Land  John DuPlissis (218) 788-2719 jdupliss@d.umn.edu
Applied Ecology Water Lucinda Johnson (218) 788-2651 ljohnson@d.umn.edu
Minerals & Metallurgy George Hudak (218) 788-2739 ghudak@d.umn.edu
Materials & Bioeconomy Eric Singsaas (218) 788-2648 esingsaa@d.umn.edu
Data Collection & Delivery Lucinda Johnson (218) 788-2651 ljohnson@d.umn.edu
Commercialization Services Tim White (218) 788-2756 twwhite@d.umn.edu
Technical Platform Contact Patrick Schoff (218) 788-2768 pschoff@d.umn.edu

 

NRRI Facilities and Directions

NRRI has two industrial research facilities.

NRRI Duluth Facility

NRRI Duluth houses NRRI central administration as well as 19 research labs and flexible pilot space to meet the needs of land, wildlife, water and minerals research.

Address: 5013 Miller Trunk Hwy, Duluth, MN 55811 | Telephone: (218) 788-2728 

Directions to NRRI Duluth: Turn on Cirrus Drive, by Northern Tool, and approach the NRRI building from behind. Once you arrive at the building you can drive around to the front entrance, which faces highway 53.

Parking and guest information: Guest parking is located in front of the building, in the parking lot facing Highway 53. A UMD parking pass is required at all other locations. Please enter the building at the front door to register and meet your party. To schedule a visit call (800) 234-0054.

NRRI Coleraine Facility

The NRRI Coleraine facility is a 27-acre site focused on minerals, metallurgy and bio-based research.

Address: One Gayley Ave, Coleraine, MN 55722 | Telephone: (218) 667-4201

Mailing address: PO Box 188, Coleraine, MN 55722

Parking and guest information: Guest parking is located in front of the administration building. No parking pass is required. Please enter the building at the front door to register and meet your party. To schedule a visit call 1-(800) 234-0054.